The Documentaries of D. Eric Harmon

CW: Brief references to rape and spousal abuse in illustrative contexts.

Associated Links:

Helpful Resources:

  • Most of the references in the conversation are reflected in the documentaries of D. Eric Harmon, which can be found at www.raitan.com. Please note the site is graphics heavy and you may experience a brief delay in loading.
  • Another good resource for a timeline of Black and white race relations in the US can be found at Coursera. Auditing courses is free. “Race and Cultural Diversity in American Life and History”: https://www.coursera.org/learn/race-cultural-diversity-american-life

Music Credits: 

2 thoughts on “The Documentaries of D. Eric Harmon

  1. Ms. Harris: I first heard about you some years ago on ACA with Matt Dillahaunty & Jen Peeples. And I was fascinated. I only recently followed you on TWITTER until I decided to quit due to the Elon Musk take over. I have been a listener of your podcast “Alone in my head”. and I love it. But this episode with Eric Harmon has answered so many questions I have about the U.S.A. I’m Cuban-born, and I’m black. My first language is Spanish. And I live in South Florida (a Trump stronghold due to Cuban-Americans). Thank you so much for all these years of learning. I used to be religious. I’m an atheist now. I used to be a Republican. I’m a Liberal now. Non party-affiliated. All of it in great part thanks to you. I’m not a social media fan, but I may start back on FACEBOOK to read your comments. Thank you. Romano A. Lopez.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment